The 2016 Mustang Raffle Car has arrived!

We have a winner!

Thw winner of the 2015 KDCCP Raffle car Fund Raiser is a young man from Springfield, Oregon.

John Rowland's winning ticket was drawn at the KDCCP booth at the Oregon State Fair on Monday, September 7th at 6:45 PM. The winner was contacted by phone at 6:55PM that same evening.

The winning ticket was drawn by 11 year old Emory Maughan, a previous patient at Doernbecher Children's Hospital in Portland.

An estimated $113,000 in raffle ticket sales plus another $2500 in additional donations was collected this year. Thanks to all the Kiwanis clubs who contributed to this great fund raising effort and a special thanks to all the individuals and clubs who patiently volunteered through rain, high winds and the dark of night at the ten day Oregon State Fair.

Our estimated $115,500 in gross proceeds is close to a record for our Raffle Car Fund Raising Committee. In addition our estimated $46,000 gross funds received through the sale of a donated vehicle puts the Car Committee's total fund raising efforts at a record $161,000! A big special thank you to Taylor and Linda Kissinger for a fantastic effort in running the State Fair booth this year. Every hour of every day they were responsible as leaders for the fantastic achievements. Finally, a special thank you to Richard and Barbara Chesbrough for their unwavering assistance.

Special thanks to the following supporters:

Speeds Tire Factory - Auto Services - Towing, Landmark Ford, Mitch Kim Pinstriping

Stripe Line, Stevens IS, AAA Oregon, Pharaohs Street Rodders

Colton's Auto Body, PDX Car Culture

Net Proceeds from the Raffle Benefits Doernbecher Children's Hospital Patients and Children's Cancer Research

Because you bought a raffle ticket, we are able to use that money to help train the next generation of children's cancer doctors.  They will each treat thousands of children during their careers.  They will spend thousands of hours in their labs, searching for the causes and cures for cancer.   All because you bought a ticket.

More than 360,000 times last year, children from all over Oregon and Southern Washington knocked on the doors at Doernbecher Children's Hospital, because they couldn't get the treatment they needed anywhere else.

Buying Tickets...You can buy individual or "books" of tickets from most any Kiwanian in Oregon, or by attending one of the car shows (see schedule link).  

KDCCP is a 501 (c) 3 non-profit corporation.  To make a tax deductible contribution, click the Donation Now button at the top of this page.  Thank You!!

Scroll down to see the 2014 winner

"Thanks to all that gave of their time,money, blood, sweat and tears to this years program, and to all of the fine folks who bought tickets.
Everybody is a Winner ............ "  Bob Collison

 We would like to thank everyone of you who purchased a ticket, and the following companies for their generous support.

Landmark Ford, Jim Corless owner

AAA Oregon/Idaho, Cary Solberg - Marketing Specialist

Speeds Tire Factory - Auto Services - Towing, Dave Reichert Pres., Gary Coe owner

Stripe Line, Chris Perri owner

Colton's Custom Rods, Del Colton owner

Mitch Kim Pinstriping, Mitch Kim owner

Stevens Integrated Services, Rich Stevens owner, Bob Stevens kinda retired

Pharoahs Street Rodders, Don Brown Pres., Dave Jothen VP Marketing

PDX Car Culture, Dave Jothen owner

No, you didn't win this year's car, but look at what you did. You should be so proud!!!

Mustang Winners

The 2014 winner!!!

Mike Iles of Gresham (second from left).  "Mustang Bob" Collison (left), Taylor and Linda Kissinger on right.  Mike was a past President of the Historic Downtown Gresham Kiwanis Club, and bought his winning ticket at the Oregon State Fair.

Our 2013 winner

Katelynn Porter of Battle Ground, Washington won this 2013 Ford Mustang with a ticket purchased at the Christmas Bazaar from the KDCCP Raffle TeamPictured (l to r) Jewell Bailey, Katelynn Porter (center, receiving keys) and Mustang Chair Bob Collison

"Mustang" Bob Collison handing keys to the 2012 Mustang to Keith Perkins

2011 Mustang winner, Manfree Sasao (left) shown here with "Mustang Bob" Collison, Chairman of the Mustang Raffle Committee. Mr. Sasao purchased his winning ticket at the Portland Roadster Show. We wish the Sasao family many happy miles in their new Doernbecher Mustang.

2010 Mustang winner Billy E. Thompson from Salem (left) receives the keys to his new car from Jewell Bailey, KDCCP Board Member.  Congratulations Billy!

The winning ticket for the 2009 Ford Mustang Convertible was pulled at the Oregon State Fair on September 7th 2009, and for the first time ever - in our many years of raffling off Mustangs - it was won be a Kiwanian. Nick Nichols of the Willamina Kiwanis Club is pictured below receiving the keys for his new Mustang from KDCCP Board Member Jewell Bailey (white shirt). Nick is also a past KDCCP Boardmember. Congratulations Nick!

The winner of the 2008 Ford Mustang is Matt Williams of Canby!!  Congratulations Matt!!!  Mustang Raffle Chair, Bob Collison (right) hands keys to Matt.                                                                                                                                                                 

The winner of the 2007 Ford Mustang GT is Margaret Cemulini (right) of Rainier, Oregon.  Photo shows Shirley Clemens (in blue) handing her the keys.

Members of the Mustang Raffle Committee are:

Bob Collison Chair

Don Busk

Shirley Clemens

Mike Davis

Shirley Hopper

Margie Swanson

Tom Wing

Jay & Jan Heck

Richard & Barbara Chesbrough

Bill Eagle

Taylor & Linda Kissinger

Jewell Bailey

Lee Wright

Evelyn Chapman